h1

Ode to my Skates – by Midnight Snowflake

April 6, 2010

Hey all! I hope you enjoyed the first issue. The next issue will be out in May (exact date TBA), but for now, here is a poem by Midnight Snowflake!

Ode to my Skates


Woosh, I came to a stop.

Not for too long, before my skates take off.

 

Ode to my skates, all dressed in white.

Smooth and so warm, they fit just right.

 

The skates dig right into the ice.

 Only so I will land quite nice.

 

Ode to my skates, that are two swans.

All day they glide on frosty white ponds.

 

Then… Like that!, they are a lion.

My skates won’t stop, until I am defiant.

 

Ode to my skates, as loud as a lion.

As my supreme skates swizzle, the rips are a riot.

 

Then all comes to an end, as I do a quick cross-over.

I looked at the time, …OH, NO! it’s over!

.

.

Copyright 2010 Spirit of the Moon

One comment

  1. awsome midnight snowflake!



Leave a comment